Keep Calm…Because I Can’t: Law School Finals

I am officially in finals mode. I had an exam yesterday, and my last final isn’t until April 21st.

That being said, don’t expect any post from me between now and then.

I had a few things that I wanted to blog about, but I don’t think I have time to really give commentary.

If you’re interested in my law student life:

The exam I took yesterday was for Constitutional Law.

Monday, I have a final for Professional Responsibility (which is NOT an MPRE prep class).

MPRE stands for Multi-state Professional Responsibility Exam. ALL lawyers have to take this in addition to the bar exam. It’s basically testing that you’re not a lying bastard.

Wednesday is Business Associations.

This is an elective course that I’m taking because I plan on being a transactional attorney. I think I mention some of this in my About Me section.

Friday is Criminal Procedure.

You know, 5th Amendment. Cops not being able to kick your door down…unless there are exigent circumstances.

That following Monday is Evidence.

Think about all that lingo they throw around on Law & Order. Well hearsay is a lot more complicated than the show leads on.

I am using the Barbri site for MCQs, as well as Q&A supplements. Oh, and I have my own outlines.

I may use CALI Lessons for Business Association. I dunno. We’ll see.

Gotta go!

 

 

 

Leave a comment