Healthy Snack: Guacamole & Egg

Okay. The title doesn’t sound appeasing, but bare with me.

And before a dietician or food science major corrects me on how not-so-healthy this dish is, I call it “healthy” because it’s better than going out and eating something that came through a window.

 

1. Put your eggs on boil.

GuacEgg_1d

 

 

2. I used 3 mid-size avocados. Pit and dice.

 

 

GuacEgg_1a

 

 

 

GuacEgg_1b

 

 

 

 

GuacEgg_1c

 

3. Add diced tomatoes and onion.

I had some already diced up in a plastic container.

 

GuacEgg_1f

 

 

 

4. Add lemon juice for tang and to reduce browning.

 

 

GuacEgg_1e

5. Mix and let chill until your eggs are boiled to your liking.

GuacEgg_1g

Optional Chips

I bought these at Sprouts.

They’re not too bad. Definitely not Tostitos.

GuacEgg_1h

I made this as a snack portion for my mom.

GuacEgg_1i

This was my late lunch.

GuacEgg_1j

This is also something that you can pack in a plastic container and take to work or school for lunch.

 

 

6 thoughts on “Healthy Snack: Guacamole & Egg

Leave a Reply

